I’ve Wasted My Entire Day–and I’m Still Wasting It

Standard

So. Anyone know of The Secret World? Well, it was supposedly opening up for beta signups today at 2:00 P.M. EST. Well… it’s now 10:15 P.M. EST and it’s still not working. Instead of signing up and going on my way as I planned, I’ve spent pretty much my entire day glued to the computer screen, madly refreshing the website and the forum threads (there have been four so far due to too many posts). I’ve wasted my day, and for what? A chance (that’s right–I might not even get in!) to get into the beta for a game that’s coming out relatively soon. Excellent. And what’s worse is that it’s still not up and I’m still wasting my day. Oh well, at least I was able to write a post about it!

Anyone else ever spent an entire day doing practically nothing?

EDIT: Hrmm, as I was writing this post there was an update on the signups; they’re being delayed (after they were supposedly going to be up about now), with the next “check” at 7:00 A.M. EST. Yeah, I’m not getting up for that. Guess I’ll just have to see what happens. Now I’ve really wasted my day.

Leave a Reply

