Flitt Legacy Chapter Four: Must Not Make Showtime Pun

Standard

Hey, that doesn’t look like the Flitt’s old lot!

Which is because it isn’t; with the arrival of the newest expansion pack for the Sims 3, entitled Showtime, I up and moved the Flitts to the new town, Starlight Shores.

It’s a nifty-looking town, but also pretty small. I don’t have any plans of moving my family to another town, though, so I hope it’s good in the long run!

Behold the Flitt’s new house! It contains such wonders as kitchen islands that don’t match the counters (only because EA decided we’d get two new islands, but no new counters–what the heck?) and a pretzel couch. VJ’s and Miraj’s beds are still outside, because reasons.

Yes, because the first thing one should do in a new house is to wash dishes. C’mon, Miraj.

And it turns out that Penelope can achieve her lifetime wish from self-employed careers, too, so I get her to fishing so she’ll have fish to sell once she reaches level five in science.

And Iqbal’s on chatting with his boss, as with a new town comes new sims and without a relationship with his coworkers Iqbal will get demoted.

Surprisingly, I actually manage to get the whole family eating at once, together.

Well, mostly. Poor Miraj.

Moving to a new town also meant Penelope lost her maternity leave, so come Monday I had to hire a sitter. She’s not too bad looking, but…

She has some sort of vendetta against the back of my house. Why, I have no idea.

I mean, seriously. What the heck?

The family couldn’t return home soon enough, but maybe that wasn’t for the best.

Why did you leave Wilmer on the floor, Iqbal?

“It’s his birthday!”

Oh, awesome. The baby days are over for Wilmer!

D’awww.

But his hair is kind of messed up. There are too many colors for that buzz-cut thing.

D’AWWWWW.

This kid is such a cutie! I can’t believe he’s the son of Iqbal; I just can’t!

I guess it’s trait time now, though. Wilmer here is Absent-Minded and Loves the Outdoors, his favorite food is spaghetti, his favorite color is white, and his favorite music genre is indie.

Oh come on, Frederick, stop crying for a couple minutes and let your parents get their sleep!

There’s a good baby.

I actually forgot just how adorable babies and toddlers were in this game. Thank you, legacy!

Foolishly, I have Penelope take two days off to care for the kids. I mean, it’s not like she has a career-related lifetime wish or anything. *Sigh*

Learn those skills, Wilmer! Gotta be able to walk to become a child!*

*There are three skills (walking, talking, and potty-using) for toddlers to learn to make them grow up well and have the trait be selectable as opposed to pre-chosen.

“Hmm… ‘Is the Loch Ness Monster real?'”

“I never really thought of that.”

“Let’s see… maybe? Yeah, that sounds right. M-A-Y-B-E-E, maybe.”

*Sigh*

Oh, is it Frederick’s birthday now?

“Uh… I can’t remember.”

Nice face. Real, real nice face.

It is! And Frederick grows up… significantly less cute.

Yeesh, Freddie really got Iqbal’s jaw. And his hair color, I think.

He’s a Neurotic Virtuoso, his favorite food is pancakes, favorite color is grey, and his favorite music genre is indie (just like Wilmer!).

Since I have a good 5,000 simoleans on hand, I buy the boys a doll house.

Nothing like playing with dolls in the dark, outside.

After Frederick grew up, life in the Flitt household was pretty much just toddler skilling…

Toddler skilling…

And more toddler skilling.

Plus another promotion for Iqbal.

Okay, I take it back. Frederick is totally as cute as Wilmer, if not more.

I mean, just look at him! D’AWWW.

What’s this, you ask? Why, it’s two birthday cakes!

Whose birthdays, you ask? Well, that’s a secret.

In celebration of the upcoming birthday party, I give the Flitts a new couch, TV, and a karaoke machine. Hopefully things will turn out well.

“Uh, ever heard of personal space?”

“It was you who moved towards me!”

“Whatever, I’m outta here.”

But the party was just starting! *Sigh*

“Hee hee, did you hear about the guy who showed up for a party and then left right away?”

“Stepmom, I thought were were going to sing a duet!”

They were, actually, and then Penelope started gossiping with this woman.

Bah, sims.

They finally started singing, but because of glitches I couldn’t even hear it. Guk.

So, whose birthday, you asked?

VJ’s!

“I feel strangely sparkly…”

“I’m a man now!”

Might try to have some emotion on your face. Same for you, creepy background guy.

And out of the kindness of my heart, I give him a makeover.

What do you think? I tried to cover up as much of him as possible, due to the unfortunate facial structure, and he actually turned out somewhat-handsome. Success!

Immediately afterwards I kick him out with his brother, and they end up in a small little home nearish to the beach. Whatever.

And who did the second birthday cake belong to? Why, Wilmer, of course! And apparently I didn’t save any birthday pictures of him, urgh. But since he learned all his toddler skills, I’m able to pick his trait–only since this is a legacy I just hit random. He now Can’t Stand Art.

I give him a makeover, too, and I think he turned out pretty nice.

By this point the party was over…

…Except this guy was still sitting on the couch.

Go away, creepy!

“Hee hee, you can’t make me!”

*Opens cheat console*

*”Resetsim [sim name]”* (Because I don’t remember what this random guy was called.)

I have the power. *Evil grin*

This is Wilmer’s bedroom, by the way. And yes, that is wallpaper from the outside of the house on the left wall.

“Aaah! The toilet’s clogged!”

“Gaah! The shower’s broken!”

*Sigh* Penelope!

That’s right, fix that toilet!

“Grumble…”

Oh woops, it’s close to Frederick’s birthday and he still needs to learn to talk!

And Penelope’s carpool comes in two hours! Can she make it in time?

YES! Now, get him to the birthday cake!

C’mon, only a couple minutes left before the carpool arrives!

*Hoonk*

“Sparky!”

Phew! Penelope’s off to work.

“We could’ve waited till after work, you know.”

Yeah, but then you would have needed a baby sitter.

Now, let’s check up on Frederick.

…Oh. Let’s get rid of that gorilla suit thingy or my sanity’s gonna take a plunge.

Yeah, he really got his dad’s jaw. Eeg.

And because of game weirdness, Frederick is now home alone. Somehow I feel like that shouldn’t happen…

Anyway, he is now a Kleptomaniac. Great.

Wow, autonomous cleaning! I like you, Freddie!

And a bit of non-autonomous singing! Which makes him roll the lifetime wish to be a Vocal Legend, and since it’s for one of the new Showtime careers I accept it.

Because I realized Wilmer’s bedroom wasn’t well suited to have Frederick, too, I changed the house’s layout. Why I never thought of abolishing the wall between the kitchen and living room, I don’t know, but now everything’s a lot smoother.

Here’s the outside view. Nice, huh?

Out of all the things Frederick could do, he decides to play with his imaginary friend in the bathroom. Right.

And Penelope got a promotion!

“Yaaaay!”

As does Iqbal.

“Only a few more years till I can retire…”

Yeah… about that. You’re 80 days old, out of a typical 90-day lifespan. So… probably no retiring in your future.

Aww, look at this; the entire family, gathered around! Plus some kid Wilmer brought home.

Guys, do you know what time it is? Bed time! Go to sleep!

Seriously, guys. Go. To. Bed.

Anyway, it’s here I end this chapter.

Leave a Reply

