Weekly Haiku 5

Standard

I ended up a little short this week, having written only five of the seven plus goal, so to make up for that I’ll be posting some artwork later in the week. Nothing fancy, mind you, just the abstract doodles I make while watching TV, but I have enough good ones saved up now for a post.

(space)

Summer Rain

The sun warms damp air

Sweet with the afternoon rain.

Life springs forth again.

(space)

Nature’s Music

Lazy summer day.

Sounds of nature enshroud me,

Filling up my soul.

(space)

Clouds

Cotton clouds race by

Born on by an endless wind;

Oh, to drift as they.

(space)

Flowers

Sun begins to sink.

Flowers sway in gentle breeze

As I sit and think.

(space)

Wallflower Blues

Outcast on the fringe;

What sorrow to sit alone

While others entwine.

(space)

~NekoShogun

Leave a Reply

