Weekly Haiku 8

Standard

Well, I’m a day late and a haiku short, with no excuse but forgetfulness.

I’ll try to come up with something extra to do before next Monday, but in the meantime, I hope these last minute haiku aren’t too dreadful.

(space)

Waiting

I lie on the floor

Waiting for inspiration…

Bah, I need a snack!

(space)

Not Writing

Empty wine bottle

And crumpled sheets of paper;

Signs of frustration.

(space)

Email

Frayed nerves, shaking hands;

The mouse hovers over “send”

Waiting for my click.

(space)

Download Now

“DOWNLOAD!” “DOWNLOAD NOW!”

Scream countless dancing popups.

But which one is true?

(space)

~NekoShogun

Leave a Reply

