Weekly Haiku 10

Standard

Apologies for the lateness of this post. I can see now if I’d been smart I would have built up a buffer before starting this whole enterprise. Maybe I should start squirreling away a few extra haiku every now and again for weeks like this. But enough of that, you came for haiku, right?

(space)

Clouds

Windswept clouds above:

Aurora borealis

Rendered in cotton.

(space)

Social Anxiety

Words I speak aloud

At once set my nerves on edge;

Will people like me?

(space)

Deadline

Deadlines are what say,

“You have this long, get to it!”

I sit. I write. *Sigh.*

(space)

Cranes

Twin cranes saunter by,

Their long necks gently curving.

Easy, rambling life.

(space)

~NekoShogun

Leave a Reply

