(Bi)Weekly Haiku 11

Standard

Did you see what I did there? Yeah? Ugh…

Well, I forgot again last Monday, so since I didn’t have a lot of haiku yet I decided to wait a week and just post then. Then, yesterday (MONDAY!), I forgot again. I really am hopeless.

(space)

Waiting

Juvenile years spent

waiting for life to begin;

Time so slow to pass.

(space)

New Frontiers

A new age dawning;

We reach, our fingers grasping

At new worlds brought near.

(space)

Sad Song

Music swells again,

Lifting up my tattered soul;

Soft notes of heartbreak.

(space)

Writing

All consuming need

To create, to write, to live…

Nah, I think I’ll wait.

(space)

Colonists

That dream which feeds us,

That one day life will set out;

Look up to the stars.

(space)

~NekoShogun

Leave a Reply

