Weekly Haiku 12

Standard

Yesterday doesn’t count, alright? I mean, it was a holiday for goodness sakes! You can’t expect me to post on a holiday!

My forgetfulness seems to be the most consistent thing about my posts…

Anyway, here are this week’s haiku.

(space)

Words

I try, I struggle

To make the words all feel right;

Again, failure wins.

(space)

Late Night

Always late at night

When motivation strikes me;

Sleep pleads its wisdom.

(space)

Future History

Our great legacy:

The first business on the moon

Was a McDonald’s.

(space)

Freedom

Freedom: we agree.

But as for Whom? And how much?

Then our quarrels start.

(space)

Florida Spring

Summer’s heat begins,

Though spring has yet to finish;

Autumn’s distant call…

(space)

~NekoShogun

Leave a Reply

