Weekly Haiku 24

Standard

Well, they all seem to have turned out a little dark this week. I wonder if that says something about my mood…

Pain

Pain brings sharp focus

To the present, to the now;

Gone all other fears.

(space)

Human Contact

Socialization;

My insides burn with the fear

That I have misread.

(space)

The Page

My mind draws a blank

Even as my pen rests poised;

The page sits, waiting.

(space)

Tired Mind

Still the night has grown,

To late for the toil of words;

Sleep, all that remains.

(space)

Scream

Nameless emotion

seething and barely contained;

A scream without voice.

(space)

All haiku copyright © 2013 by Michael Vest

~NekoShogun

Leave a Reply

