Hello Again it’s Me I’m Back

Standard

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted…. well, anything really. The simple reason for this is that I’d started to feel burnt out on haiku. I felt like I was just writing the same basic things over and over again, and that the quality of them was either slipping or, at the very least, not improving in any noticeable way. I got tired of writing them, so I stopped, and as haiku were the only thing I was (ostensibly) regularly posting, I just sort of vanished for a few months.

Anyway, the point of this post is to say hello (again). I’ve resumed writing haiku and plan to post them, though going forward I’m not even going to pretend they’ll be weekly. Instead, whenever I have enough (roughly five) I’ll post them. Numbering will continue as before.

I don’t have any plans to write reviews or anything  like that in the near future, but that doesn’t mean I won’t if the fancy strikes me (just don’t expect it to be a regular thing).

This post is now far to long for something no one will ever read, so, uh… bye, I  guess?

Leave a Reply

